At CannaCare Wellness our #1 priority is to make this process as simple as possible for our patients. Medical Cannabis 101 will provide patients with an overview of THC, CBD, Strains, Benefits, and more! Patients are always welcome to contact us for more information: https://cannacarew.com/ or to read FAQ by clicking here: https://cannacarew.com/medical-cannabis-faq/
CBD VS THC:
Cannabidiol, commonly calledCBD, is the main non-psychoactive compound found in marijuana. Because it is non-psychoactive, it is not responsible for the “high” feeling many people get when consuming the drug. Whereas, THC; Tetrahydrocannabinol, binds directly to the cannabinoid receptors in the brain, leading to many of the stereotypical, Euphoric effects. Listed below are ways CBD and THC help our body systems:
Medical Cannabis Getting Started| Winter Garden, FL
New Patient Process:
Q: Do you accept medical insurance?
No, not at this time. However, we accept other forms of payment.
Q: What payment methods does your clinic accept?
We accept Cash, Credit/Debit Card, or Apple Pay!
Q: What are the Qualified conditions?
Cancer, Epilepsy, Glaucoma, HIV+, AIDS, PTSD, ALS, Crohn’s, Parkinson’s, Multiple Sclerosis, Terminal Illness, same class diagnosis, and Chronic Pain secondary to any of the above.
Q: What if I do not suffer from one of the conditions listed above?
Our physicians will confirm that you suffer from any of these additional conditions, but if you don’t qualify, our staff will help guide you in the right way so that you can get qualified!
Q: How do I become a Qualified Patient?
First, You must be a Florida resident, suffer from one of the qualified conditions, and have up-to-date and valid medical records. Next, you can call us to book an appointment or book an appointment online: https://cannacarew.com/appointments/. Then, you will then meet with a certified Florida physician qualified to make medical cannabis recommendations. Lastly, you will be placed into the registry and our staff will help you finalize that!
Q: How much is the state fee for the card?
A yearly fee of $75
Q: How much is an evaluation?
Call us today (407)993-1420!
Q: How long does it take to be approved after you’re put into the registry?
After 7-14 business days, you will receive an email from the Medical Marijuana Use Registry stating your approval. With that approval and your drivers license, you may head to the dispensary. But, double check with your clinic to make sure they received your medical records before you go.
Q: What if I was placed into the registry, but never turned in my medical records?
Per state law, Medical Marijuana recommendations cannot be placed into the registry until your Marijuana doctor has seen your records and can confirm that you have the proper diagnosis. As a result, once they have seen your records, it will then take 24-48 hours to put your recommendations into the registry.
Q: How much of a supply can my physician recommend?
Dosing is per physician discretion and total up to three 70 day orders.
Q: May I change my Medical Marijuana Physician?
Yes, you may change your Physician at any time!
Q: What if I am pregnant? Do I qualify?
Yes. If you are pregnant you may only receive a recommendation for low-THC cannabis.
Q: How often do I need to see the doctor?
Every 210 days (7 months). Re-certifications cost $150.
Q: When do I need to recertify?
Florida State requires you to meet with a physician in person for an evaluation every 7 months.
Q: Can I smoke medical marijuana?
If the doctor determines that you qualify, you may obtain a prescription for smoking medical marijuana flower. But, anyone 18 and under do not qualify unless they have been diagnosed with a terminal condition.
Q: When does the MMJ ID get renewed?
Every year 45 days prior to expiration date but, We can help you with that in our office!
How to become a Caregiver:
Q: What is a Caregiver?
A Caregiver is a Florida resident who agrees to assist you with your use of medical cannabis, but must also meet all legal requirements.
Q: What qualifications are required for a caregiver of a medical marijuana patient?
A caregiver must be 21 years old, and complete a caregiver certification course which costs $75. The caregiver must pass a background check if he or she is not a close relative of the patient/attorney of power.
Q: Can I have two caregivers?
No, Patients can not have more than one caregiver. The only exception is if the patient is a minor.
Q: Can my caregiver work at a dispensary?
Q: If my caregiver qualifies, what happens next?
The caregiver will be registered along with the patient in the Medical Marijuana Registry. Then, the caregiver will receive a medical marijuana card which must be presented with a photo ID when picking up, or signing for a medical marijuana recommendation.
Q: How much is a caregiver certification?
Q: Can caregivers purchase Medical Marijuana?
No, they will not have access to any recommendations for themselves.
Medical Marijuana Overview
Q: What are the different delivery methods?
Q: Is smokeable the same as inhalation?
No. Inhalation is anything you vape with oils. Smokeable is actual flower that you can smoke, but there is a vape you can purchase where you can smoke flower.
Q: Can you obtain your Concealed Weapon permit and your Medical Marijuana Card at the same time?
Yes, you can! It is recommended that you get your concealed permit first and then get your medical marijuana card! NOTE: They will run a federal background check. This is way we recommend getting your permit prior to getting your card.
Q: How would I be able to purchase guns if they run federal background checks?
You can purchase guns through auctions or private sales. You cannot purchase anywhere they may run a background check.
As a clinic who focuses primarily on their patients, we will continue updating Medical Cannabis FAQ. Feel free to submit some common Medical Cannabis FAQ to us and we’ll add it here if we find it useful for others! Feel ready to book an appointment online? Click here –> https://cannacarew.com/appointments/
Please notify us within 24 hours of appointment if you would like to reschedule or cancel an appointment. If paid in advanced and you cancel without 24 hour notice. There will be a $65.00 fee. After reschedule and completion of that appointment $65.00 will credited back to patient for a future visit.
CannaCare Wellness top priority is their patients and making this process as simple as it can be for them! We have provided a list of Local Dispensaries below to help our patients find the medicine… and discounts… that best suit their needs! If you ever need any help, Feel free to contact us to: (407)993-1420 or by visiting https://cannacarew.com/ and sending us a message.